Aobayama New Years' Concert

The Aobayama-concert Executive Committee presents a New Years' show on January 11 at Aoba Memorial Hall.

Students and faculty members are set to entertain in part 1 of the programme, followed by a special guest appearance from Jazz saxophonists, the Sachiyo Nayuki Quartet.

Admission is free and all are welcome.

Date: Friday, January 11
Time: 5:30 ~ 7:30 (doors open 5 p.m.)
Venue: 1F Lobby, Aoba Memorial Hall (C-03)


Part 1: Students and faculty to perform

  • Piano Sonata No. 10 by Mozart
  • The Creation by Haydn
  • Salut d'Amour by E.W.Elgar
  • Tombe la neige by S. Adamo and more.

Part 2: Guest Jazz Musicians-The Sachiyo Nayuki Quartet

  • Here is it! by Ryoichi Kitada
  • Hananoca by Sachiyo Nayuki
  • Habanera from Carmen by G. Bizet
  • Yukiya-Konko (Monbusho shoka)
  • Ojos de Rojo by C. Walton

Event information in Japanese


Professor Satoshi Murata
Aobayama-concert Executive Committee

Recent Event

Page Top