In concert with Tohoku University's Symphony Orchestra

In concert with Tohoku University's Symphony Orchestra

Tohoku University's Symphony Orchestra will present a pre-Christmas concert at Kawauchi Hagi Hall on December 9.

The programme includes Symphony No. 2 and Finlandia by Finnish composer Jean Sibelius, as well as Symphony No. 8 by Ludwig van Beethoven.

Sibelius began writing Symphony No. 2 while living in Italy and finished it in Finland. The piece reflects both the dark cold atmosphere of Finnish winters and the warmth of the Italian sun. The finale performance, Sibelius referred to as a "confession of the soul," will be a highlight of the programme.

Date: Saturday, December 9
Time: 6:30pm onwards (doors open at 6:00pm)
Venue: Kawauchi Hagi Hall (MAP)


1,000 yen for unreserved seats, 1,500 yen for reserved seats
Ticket vendors:
Yamaha Music Sendai, Tohoku University Coop Kawauchi, Fujisaki, Sendai Mistukoshi, Kawaii Music shop.


Activities Support Section
Education and Student Support Department

Page Top